I Scream, You Scream for…

BANANAS!  Yes – this looks like icecream, but it’s just frozen bananas processed to ultimate smoothness with a food processor.  I had some caramel and some raisins and whatnot and stuck that in the banana mixture.  Put it all in the freezer for 10 minutes or so and serve.  Quick, easy and excellent for summer.


4 Comments on “I Scream, You Scream for…”

  1. dawnm3513 says:

    I have been seeing this recipe (technique?) all over the blogosphere lately. Yours looks amazing! I must try this soon!

  2. I used to eat frozen banana “ice cream” all the time when I went on this crazy raw food diet. Truthfully, it was the only tasty part of the diet. That and this one recipe that sounds strange but is amazing: finely chopped dino kale, cayenne pepper, lemon juice, and an avocado all mashed together.

  3. Brilliant! I’m definitely going to have to try this one out on the kids. They will love it!

  4. Jennifer says:

    This stuff is awesome. Who knew a frozen banana + food processor would make a little bowl of heaven? I like your idea of adding raisins. Raisins make everything better!

    I just discovered your blog today. I am really enjoying it so far!


Leave a comment