This Week’s Receipt (For Real)

Lo and behold!

We’ve got $4.31 left for the week.


2 Comments on “This Week’s Receipt (For Real)”

  1. I noticed the couscous is from France. I’m all for locally produced food, but I’d rather have local conventional produce than imported organic. Do y’all feel the same way? It’s a tough call because I’m surrounded by so many fruit and nut farmers near our house but they’re not organic. I usually split the difference and buy locally half the time and organic the other. I do happen to know that a lot of our neighbors farms are organic, they’re just not certified organic. The certification process is too expensive for them. Sorry, I’m rambling.

    • tinaspins says:

      We do prefer to buy local, but when the bulk options vs. the boxed options are all non-local versions of couscous at the Coop,we go with what we can get.


Leave a Reply

