Stuffed Crust Middle Eastern Pizza

Like Tina said, we had homemade pizza night on Friday. She bought some cheese and veggies for the occasion, but we also tried to use up some odds and ends hanging around the fridge. We had a bunch of leftover cooked chickpeas from dinner earlier in the week, so I decided to use those, along with olives, tomatoes, and zaatar, to make a Middle Eastern pizza. There was no cheese in the middle of the pie, but I did roll some into the thick edges of the crust.


2 Comments on “Stuffed Crust Middle Eastern Pizza”

  1. Katie says:

    That looks delicious!

  2. So I’ve been trying to eat for $50 a week (since we eat meat and seafood, I upped the budget). It is IMPOSSIBLE. I spent $75 last weekend. Normally I spend $100, which is totally ridiculous for just 2 people! I don’t know how y’all do it–I’m going to keep reading and hopefully learn. I do buy organic stuff, but here in California organic isn’t much more expensive than conventional (lucky, I know).


Leave a Reply

