Granola!

DSC04807

We had a bunch of oats languishing in the cabinet – somehow it’s been too warm for oatmeal, so I made some granola last night since the oven was warm from the brussels sprouts.

I usually follow Bittman’s recipe, but just winged it.  A bunch of oats, slivered almonds, olive oil, salt, honey and dried cranberries that I somehow stuck in the fridge (?!) from who knows when.  There was also some toasted coconut from Phil’s birthday cake (more on that later).

Does anyone else find they stick random things in the fridge?  I think I once discovered a pair of salad tongs in there and definitely a dish towel once or twice.

Anyways, we had the granola for breakfast this morning.  It was just right for a Tuesday.


3 Comments on “Granola!”

  1. sam says:

    I find that this season is perfect Granola time. I like the recipe I found on Orangette. Her version starts from a Nigella recipe where apple sauce is included. Very tasty!

    Glad you had a great trip!


Leave a Reply

