Looking for a Helper

So, the Thirty a Week household will be undertaking a big change next week in that we are getting married. More or less directly after the wedding, we’re going to be heading out on our honeymoon (to Portugal and Spain) for a couple of weeks, during which we will neither be living particularly frugally, or posting anything on the internet. But, since we’ve been getting a pretty substantial amount of traffic around here these days, we thought it might be a good idea to try to keep 30/W trucking while we’re away. Along those lines:

Is anybody interested in taking over this site between 10/10 and, say, the end of October? You could alter the budget/project to make it make sense for you – just so long as it generally sticks to the idea of frugal cooking with good, wholesome food. You could be an expert cook or a novice looking to get more engaged in the kitchen. On vegetarianism, my own bias would be to keep this site meat-free, but theoretically I could be convinced otherwise.

In any case, the basic commitment would be posting once a day (more or less) while we’re gone.

If you’re interested, send us an e-mail (“thirtyaweek” at ye olde Gmail) telling us who you are, where you live, and what you have in mind to do with the site. We’ll probably pick somebody on Wednesday night, so get in touch before then if you’re interested.


8 Comments on “Looking for a Helper”

  1. Tarah says:

    Congrats! Enjoy your time eating whatever you want!

  2. Congratulations! I wish I could help, but I sometimes have a hard enough time getting my own three-posts-a-week done! Good luck finding a temporary substitute!

  3. L says:

    Congrates! Hope you can find someone. I love your site and check 4-5 times a week, and often try the meal ideas. I would love to fill in but don’t know where to start, good luck!

  4. M says:

    Congratulations! I read (and enjoy) your blog regularly. Ironically, I am an American living in Spain. I wish I could fill in for you, but I will also be on vacation at the end of October. I hope you enjoy your trip to the Iberian Peninsula. The food, wine and culture here are simply fantastic. Salud!

  5. Dan Allen says:

    Let us add our names to the growing list of people who can’t help you out.

    If it’s any consolation, we love your blog and are looking forward to your return.

    And of course, congratulations!

  6. Daniel says:

    Congrats Tina and Phil! I’m really happy for you! If you can write a blog together *and* eat for less than $30 a week together, it must be true love.🙂 My best to you both.

    Dan
    Casual Kitchen

  7. leigh says:

    Congratulations! I’m getting married on the 17th and we’re also going to Portugal for our honeymoon!


Leave a Reply

