This Week’s Spending

I bought some premade pizza dough and wheat pasta at Trader Joe’s today for a total of $2.39.  Last night I went to the Pioneer and got a huge sweetpotato (.75), 4 small dinner rolls ($1) and a quart of plain yogurt ($2 – on sale).  Total so far: $6.14 and I think we still have some money left over from last week.


2 Comments on “This Week’s Spending”

  1. Type J says:

    Oh wow. I think maybe I have “heard” about you before. Do you live in Maple Grove?

  2. Daniel says:

    I have to send a compliment over to you both for keeping this up with the degree of consistency you maintain.

    This blog is truly an inspiration, and proof that healthy food can be bought and enjoyed with very little money!

    Dan
    Casual Kitchen


Leave a Reply

