Meyer Lemon Tree

I want a dwarf Meyer lemon tree.  How awesome would it be to have some tiny meyer lemons at your disposal?  In my research online, I came across this hilarious piece of about a son who bought his dad a Meyer lemon tree.  Do any reader’s have a dwarf citrus tree?  Does it bear fruit?  I think the smell of lemon blossoms alone would be worth it.

Sidenote: Stay tuned for some info on that toffee and other sweet treats.


8 Comments on “Meyer Lemon Tree”

  1. Penny says:

    Yep, we bought one…..forever ago. It’s still not planted, because we’re super lazy.

    I actually may be one of the few people who does not care for Meyer lemons (we bought it because it was the only citrus tree our nursery had).

    A key lime tree, now that I could go for…

  2. mary beth says:

    I bought a small meyers from Gurney’s that came in the mail in very early March and it seems wicked happy on my windowsill now despite how tired and dying it looked when I first opened it. I also got a sweet leaf plant where the leaves taste of sugar and stevia seeds, again for some kind of sugar. And I almost purchased a fig tree but it just seemed too daunting.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    We got a dwarf Key Lime tree from Logee’s this year. No fruit yet, but I don’t think it’ll bear until next year. We’re happy we’ve kept it alive for two months, and also that the cats have left it alone. I think the thorns help.

  4. Marisa says:

    I’ve always wanted a meyer lemon tree to keep indoors (I don’t have any outdoor space), but haven’t found one yet. I do have a little bay tree in my apartment that is wonderful to have around. If you get one, I definitely want to hear how it goes.

  5. littlem says:

    Great story. Yes we have one and have been patiently waiting months for the fruit to go yellow.

  6. Di says:

    Yep we have one in a pot on the pool patio. Had a couple of lemons off it too! We also have a dwarf satsuma that fruited for the first time last year.

  7. Janice Cook says:

    couldn’t get the hubby to agree to letting me get a baby citrus tree (he feels our new england climate won’t be a match citing that citrus is not grown around here at his official reason). BUT we did get 2 dwarf apple trees so that will be fun if they ever start to bear fruit (we got them less than a yr ago – they are healthy but it’s too early for apples).


Leave a Reply

