Caramelized Yogurt?

I love caramelized anything, so I am intrigued by this Caramelized Yogurt from the NYT’s today.  Harold McGee wrote a very good article on making homemade yogurt and that was the recipe attached.  I like my yogurt plain and drained, but might have to try this.

There has been no receipt yet this week because we’re awash with Easter/Passover leftovers and from all the food we bought last week.  Which is good because we went a bit over budget last week.  We’ll have to do some shopping soon – need fresh fruit, but we’re actually all OK.

To break Passover tonight, we might try one of the MANY mac & cheese recipes many of our readers submitted.  It’s going to be hard to choose!  This will mean a trip to the Coop is in order.


2 Comments on “Caramelized Yogurt?”

  1. Marisa says:

    I was really taken by that Harold McGee article/recipe yesterday as well. For awhile, I was really diligent about buying half a gallon of raw milk each week and turning at least a quart into yogurt. However, it was always really watery and I eventually fell out of the habit. If I can get my act together this weekend, I may try again.

  2. tinaspins says:

    I have a starter in the fridge, just need the milk. Now that its getting warmer it’s time to put the oats away. I’ll have to check out your site to see if you did it!


Leave a Reply

