Cooking done well is as great a pleasure as painting a picture…

Check out this letter to the NYT’s circa early 1900’s (thanks Slashfood).

I can’t paint, but I do agree that cooking done well is a great pleasure. However, I don’t agree with the sentiment that “as long as the race exists, men will have to eat, and someone will have to do the cooking.” I’m glad I live in a household where the fellow can cook (and do the dishes and clean).  Are household responsibilities split evenly for most folks?



Leave a Reply

