New Plans

I’ve got a whole bunch of new recipes that I want to christen our new kitchen with:

NYT’s Maida Heatter’s Popovers and Lebowitz’s Sugared Puffs

Worcestershire Sauce (vegetarian) in order to top Welsh Rarebit

Alton Brown’s Pickled Okra

I think that the cookbooks are going to be more accessible in this apartment as well and I will be trying my best to bring some great new recipes to the site (as soon as we get settled).


4 Comments on “New Plans”

  1. Teresa says:

    I am so excited to hear about the Worcestershire sauce!

  2. carrie says:

    Alton got me to pickle too (though I didn’t use his exact recipes)! http://tryharderyall.blogspot.com/2009/03/pickles.html

  3. […] Brown microwave popcorn.  Not too classy, but very tasty.  I’m still looking forward to the things I want to make and other deliciousness yet to come.  We are now very close to the Farmer’s Market in […]

  4. […] was able to make some Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies with Fleur de Sel and the Popovers that I had written about. They both came out great! Pretty pleased with the new stove, although bummed that it doesn’t […]


Leave a Reply

