A Few More Things…

Picked up a jar of garlic (yes, I know, not great, but Phil hasn’t been feeling well and I wanted to use our big bulb of garlic for roasting and I needed more garlic ASAP for soup) and a HUGE bunch of bananas after work. I am still attempting to recreate the Banana-Sesame Seed-Agave cake from Birdbath and made it in bread form last night for breakfast eating. The fruit stand man gave me 6 bananas that were kinda bruised up and very ripe, which was fine with me because those are the best kinds for banana baking.

Total $ Spent for Week: $25.50

So far I’ve made:

  1. Gazpacho
  2. Tomato Jam (a woefully small amount)
  3. Chickpea, Cauliflower and Quinoa Soup (delicious!)
  4. Wannabe Banana-Sesame Seed-Agave bread

I’m worried as I don’t have any more flour and not sure if I should buy more in order to bake bread or go to my secret store where I can get a cheap loaf. More flour is probably the way to go. I have $4.50 left for the week.


2 Comments on “A Few More Things…”

  1. Dacia says:

    This is the best idea for a food blog EVAR! Do you accept any cheap recipes from readers?

  2. tinaspins says:

    YEAH! Cheap recipes, recipes inspired by the stuff I buy each week, guest postings, guests coming over and cooking…whatever!


Leave a Reply

