Hiatus?

Readers from all over, I know we haven’t been posting.  In fact, people have been telling me this to my face lately, so I figured a quick post was in order.  Pretty soon, $30/Week will be coming up on 3 years of blogging and we’re trying to figure out what to do.  Maintain?  Stop? Just put up our photos/recipes of frugal meals?  We’re figuring it out.  I might also be teaching a class in Brooklyn, so stay posted.

Just interested in recipes?  Try the search function for now as we’ve got a TON of stuff out there.  Comments?  Post ‘em.

12 Comments on “Hiatus?”

  1. Sandy says:

    I was afraid you’d say this. Three years of blogging must be saluted but I truly hope you’ve got three more in you. Your recipes have been eye-opening to an older reader. For example, your tomato jam and bread pudding recipe (Phil’s, I think) improved dishes I’ve been making for decades.

    Hope you’ll have time and energy to carry on but even if it’s on a limited basis we’ll all enjoy reading your blog.

  2. Just seeing your receipts and the occasional meal are inspiring, keep it goin!

  3. alifeinternational says:

    Please don’t stop–I just discovered this blog a couple of months ago and am learning a lot–but I have much more to learn still! I’m an advocate of Early Retiring Extreme and want to learn more about frugality. Please don’t stop!

  4. Michelle says:

    Yes please keep going!

  5. Dinah says:

    Yes, Phil and Tina, please keep posting. Blogs that deal with veggie, frugal food in additon to talking about community gardening, food co-ops and street markets are not that abundant. You’re ideas and inspiration are always a good read, but I’m sure in the current climate, whether in the US (you) or the UK (me) there are more people than ever needing advice an guidance on how to live abundantly without budget busting. You’ve created a bright spot in the blogisphere, please continue.

  6. b says:

    I agree with the other people. I enjoy your blog and hope you will continue.

  7. susan says:

    My vote is continue but I’m not doing the work. I’ve made so many things after you have made them. Some people need cookbooks to make a meal but your style of cooking is very relaxed and spontaneous. I don’t know the pressure of blogging but if not too much I vote for you not going away!

  8. Hi,

    I hope you will keep blogging. I love your blog and there’s too few out there like it.

  9. I just found you and am inspired. I hope you continue on. Perhaps create a community forum? Include guest posts?

    • tinaspins says:

      That’s a great idea! Thanks for suggesting the forum. We will be continuing in more detail in November – so stay tuned!

  10. rbkhubbard says:

    HI Phil and Tina…
    Long time reader, first time commenter… I like your blog because it’s genuine and it’s about what you actually eat every day. Keep up the good work and keep posting. :)
    Rebekah


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers