Oatmeal Pancakes

Tina used some leftover oatmeal to make Bittman’s oatmeal pancake recipe. We had dates rather than apricots, but otherwise I think she stuck pretty close to the original version. The cakes were delicious and remind me that we should use cardamom more often.

2 Comments on “Oatmeal Pancakes”

  1. City Share says:

    Wow, I have never even thought to make pancakes out of outmeal. I could see how they would have a really nice hearty texture. I love cardamom. I bought a package for some rice pudding and have lots left – that’s a little bonus – using up some cardamom.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers