Minty Pea Dip

As promised, here is a pic of the pea dip I made the other day.  Loosely followed from this recipe, I just threw a bag of thawed peas, a handful of fresh mint (from the garden), a bunch of grated Parmesan and some olive oil into the food processor and produced this addictive dip/sauce.

2 Comments on “Minty Pea Dip”

  1. Terri says:

    I’ve been looking for some more uses for the big ol’ pot of mint we’ve got on the back porch. This looks great and I’ve always got peas in the freezer and parm in the fridge. My favorites are new recipes for items I usually keep on hand. Nice!

  2. tinaspins says:

    Did you make it?
    I love making Moroccan mint tea with lots of mint leaves. http://www.saveur.com/article/Wine-and-Drink/Moroccan-Mint-Tea


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers