Easiest Appetizer Ever

DSC03614

Caprese bites. Looks great, tastes great, and requires just about five minutes of work. Not too pricey either. Take cherry tomatoes, basil leaves and fresh mozzarella. Stick a piece of each on a toothpick. Drizzle with olive oil if you want, but it’s not even necessary. Serve. Done!

4 Comments on “Easiest Appetizer Ever”

  1. Angela says:

    I love new combos of basil, mozzarella, and tomatoes. It never gets old for me, especially with delicious summer tomatoes and fresh basil.

    I gave you a “blogger award” on my blog. Come by to check it out: http://myyearwithoutspending.blogspot.com/

    Thanks for being an inspiration that it’s possible to cook healthy and delicious meals on a lot less money than people think.

  2. Cate says:

    I love these! Sometimes I drizzle a little balsamic over them too

  3. tinaspins says:

    Thanks Angela for the props!

    And I love the idea of having a little drizzle of balsamic over these bites too. People loved them – perfect for a hot day!

  4. Gail Tester says:

    I found you through myyearwithoutspending. I was looking for an appie for a dinner party tonight. I am going to make these! My cherry tomatoes and basil are rockin’ in the garden! I am new to blogging and am finding all these great sites to inspire me in my fruglalista lifestlye. Thanks for the idea!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers