This Week’s Receipt

Behold!  This week’s receipt.  We have to add on $1.22 (for the nopales and 2 hero rolls from Pioneer supermarket) and .50 from Chinatown (2 ears of corn).  That means, we’ve spent $24.87 so far and will be spending more later today to get more nopales and some masa harina.

32709-coop-receipt

4 Comments on “This Week’s Receipt”

  1. jen says:

    Mmmm ramps…. and platanos. I have really been loving all of your produce variety.

    • P says:

      Yeah, we were a little concerned about the siren call of the ramps as we waited on line at the coop ($9.21/lb.!), but they turned out to be quite affordable…not that the amount we got will exactly produce a hearty meal.

  2. Lily says:

    This is the fourth time I’ve seen ramps mentioned on/in cooking shows or blogs in the last few days. Either they are becoming popular, or the universe is warning me that I may become like Rapunzel’s mother and soon be begging for ramps to eat….

    (tho I know for sure I’m not pregnant, so at least I don’t have to worry about my daughter being locked up in a tower!)

  3. Did you guys start out with a pantry for staples? I did … when I started my $3.33 a day budget… thank the dogs!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers