Apple Picking – YES!

I am so psyched to be going apple picking this weekend. I love apples. I definitely like to eat at least one a day. Pink Lady’s have become an obsession, but I like every kind but Red Delicious. I took the apple quiz and got one wrong. Anyways, I am EXCITED! Apple picking means bags of apples, cider donuts, brisk weather, pumpkin patches, hot apple cider…all that good stuff.  Those bags of apples will then transform into apple butter! There will be a big tutorial on how to can your apple butter (or canning in general) after the weekend. Maybe a video! Who knows?

Canning is a lot of fun and it’s definitely rewarding to screw open a can of something you’ve created. One of my all time favorites is Rosemary Garlic Jelly. Sounds weird, but is delicious. You can read an old post of mine here and learn all about it. I think I will be making this again this year. Don’t be scared of canning!

2 Comments on “Apple Picking – YES!”

  1. Kris says:

    Tina, this is really neat. I’ve been debating joining the Food Coop forever, and will keep reading.

  2. tinaspins says:

    Kris, I can definitely talk more about the Coop (both its great and bad sides too). If you like to cook or bake and you live nearby, it’s the place to go though.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers